Recipe: Healthy Cereal Alternative! 

04/02/2020

Hello, guys! 

Today I'm sharing with you a healthy cereal alternative without all the empty calories! I came across something similar to this recipe on Instagram and I made my own adjustments to make it easy, fast and affordable. Not only is it yummy, but it also has less sugar and less artificial ingredients.

Does this not look yummy? 


Alright, so this recipe calls for:

  • 2 Strawberries (preferably organic)
  • 6-7 Blackberries 
  • 1/2 a Banana
  • 1/4 cup Granola (preferably organic)
  • 1/2 cup Cashew milk


The fun thing about this recipe is you can make it your own! You can switch the fruits to whatever you have available or with what's in season. You can play with different granola brands, you can use different milk alternatives. The possibility are endless, but one thing I recommend is having the fruit be the main ingredient in this recipe.


Here's how you make it:

Cut the strawberries to bite size.


Now add a few blackberries. 


Add 1/2 a banana.


Add about 1/4 cup of granola. This is what gives it that 'cereal' feel to this recipe. 

I found this brand in Sprout's and I can't tell you how yummy it is!


And then comes the milk!

I always try to cut down on animal products, especially dairy. Feel free to use dairy if you like but know that there are other alternatives, like almond milk, oat milk and cashew milk. 

Cashew milk is what I used for this today.

That's it! How simple is that?

Comment below if you tried this recipe and how you made it your own!

Until next time!

With love,

Carolina. 

© 2020 Health is Happiness. All rights to joy reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started